Suki McSuki

By SukiMcSuki

Stormy Saturday Skies

I didn't want to jump on the SKIES bandwagon, as I didn't think I could even begin to compete with some of the amazing images that have been on here lately...

After a long lie until 10am, I was chilling out this morning with a cup of tea, watching some of the cookery stuff on TV (hahhh... bliss...)... when my eye caught the sky out of the window directly across from where I was sitting... it was so beautiful and dramatic, the clouds were moving at great speed and I was frantically trying to clear some memory space on my camera, as the skies were changing every second...!!!

What is truly incredible to me is the natural beauty that can be seen on our planet - this wasn't manipulated or enhanced in any way, other than a tiny wee tweak to the contrast and brightness to bring the clouds out to their glorious best...

... hope everyone is having a great weekend so far...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.