Dinner time

This is what I missed while hiking in Norway.

While being abroad she had learned to sit herself.
No more towels when sitting on the baby seat.
No more firm grip when she's sitting on my lap.
She can do it herself.

And she learnt to crawl.
Wherever, whenever she sees an interesting toy/apparatus on the ground level, she's off. "There she goes", as Sixpence None the Richer sings.

Enjoying now every moment of the joy.

Feeling that she's also easier to be with now. Just let her take her time on the living room carpet with all the toys. No more need to give the toys dropped to the ground. Just sit and stare.


As what it comes to the rest, today was my first day at work after summer vacation. It seems like a good idea to go hiking for the last week, as it makes working feel like vacation. For once, it was fun to get back work.

Seems like hiking provides a good balance to the hectic work life we encounter.

I have taken few pictures of every day of my travel. Haven't had a chance to copy those to my Mac just yet. Will do that as soon as possible. Will then also add (hiking) route description and/or my hiking diary.

Those days will have a lot of information about being a guide on a hiking trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.