Meester Feature

By Meestermartin

The Altar of Rock

I have played guitar for 23 years. I am an average rawk widdler but a good finger picker. I sing along with the noise I make too.

These hunks of wood and metal have lifted my soul and helped me explain my life to myself many times.

Some peoples guitars are boys and some are girls. I think mine change.

But for tonight- I processed this shot to look like how I see her when I play. This is a Mexican Fender Telecaster and has only been in my life a few short years.

Tele's are straightforward guitars, the precursors to the Stratocaster. I believe different makes either Brang or Sprang!

They are, however, Simply beautiful.

PS I lit this with two torches and took a 10 second exposure in a dark room. Was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.