Growin' Up

So a long and arduous weekend's work is over, and I've got a couple of days off to look forward to. I'm likely to spend a lot of it writing, as I've been far too lazy in that respect recently, but I'll also have a bit more time to consider my blips rather than whacking the first idea that comes into my head on here. I have to admit that my last couple of blips have been hastily concocted, and today I've ended up falling back on my tried-and-tested sunset theme, albeit with a bit of a variation; I've tried to make the sunset the backdrop of the shot rather than the focus, with this strapping young shrub the centre of attention. I suppose it's like when you're a teenager coming of age, and you're suddenly thrust into the light of adulthood...or something like that. To tell the truth, I'm too exhausted to even come up with a pseudo-philosophical rambling about this picture. Just stare at it for a while and invent your own write-up. Something about astronauts and cheese, maybe with a llama thrown in for good measure. In the meantime, I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.