Master Mariner

By MasterMariner

Those were the days

That one man on the stern of a tug could make towing connection by hand. It looks so easy, but it's not. Throwing with a mooring rope the way you want it and also the way the other party expects it, is quite difficult. I guess it takes the same kind of training and experience as a cowboy using a lasso. Anyway; I was lucky to find the shutter of my camera right on time. No planning this time, just luck. By the way; I am back on board. This time on board the Husky, still moored in the port of Den Helder. The Hermod will be passing Den Helder tomorrow early morning at 05:00. We will be there that time, discharge our deckcargo to her, connect our towwire and depart with her for Trinidad. First port of Call for us will be the Acores. From there a straight line (I hope) to Port of Spain, Trinidad. Through Hurricane Alley in the middle of the hurricane season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.