Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Reculver

Up at 3.30 am again this morning to drive down to Dover with M. She took a German group from a cruise ship on a guided tour of London, which she has been doing a fair amount this year. I drive her down and then go off to take pics - usually at Dungeness.
After I'd dropped her, I went off into the Kent hinterland. I didn't feel very inspired today and ended up in London, at the Tower, where M. finished her tour.
The photo is of the ruined 12th century church at Reculver, which overlooks the Thames Estuary. There are ruins of a roman settlement from the 1st century as well. There were lots of people around - I wanted a lonely shot but I had to settle for two people perched in the ruins.
Really tired, going to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.