Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Woodford Church with Water Tower and Swan

This is another one in my 'Love Where You Live' series...a sort of accidental series which began here and continued here.

No we don't have have the amazing scenery of Lake District or the Cornish coast here in Northamptonshire but what we do have is rather pretty...in a slightly faded and quirky kind of way :-)

Today I took the boys for a two-hour bike ride. We rode from our house along the road, round the lake on the edge of the village and along the river. We saw the red kites (to Noah's delight), a hay bailer (to H's delight) and lots of boats (to both their delight :-)

We met a very nice man who said 'Snap' when he saw my G9. He was a professional photographer apparently and really likes his G9...can't say I blame him...I'm rather attached to mine too.

Framing up to take a picture of the church across the fields I thought, 'I could do with something in the foreground really.' Just as the thought crossed my mind Mrs. Swan turned up. There's serendipity for you. She did have a couple of half-grown cygnets with her but they were lagging too far behind to get in the shot.

So we've had a lovely day. Hope the weather stays good for the remainder of the school hols.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.