sp33dway

By sp33dway

jewel drops

Hmmm. MrBeardybum sure ruffled a few feathers last night (he was guest speaker, not cook, as I had been led to believe). He did raise a few genuine points and mutter several matter-of-factnesses but surely when you're being paid a probable couple o'grand to waffle about the importance of good customer service in the UK ('make customer service your food and drink', oh purleeease) I don't think polish immigrants, indian call centres, jokes about the irish and people who 'work like monkeys' should be on the agenda. Especially at a dinner doo where all the waiters are polish and the event manager was Irish. Talk about ticking all the non PC bingoboxes.

His footputtingin-ness did make me laugh though.

Tonight I've posted a square crop from a photo of a light pendant that hangs in our hallway, or rather a close-up of the round beady things that dangle from said pendant. It took what seemed an AGE to get the focus just on one bead, but I got there in the end without the need for any post-click fiddling. You were going to get a nice sunsetty pic or maybe even a self-portrait or if I was lucky a crispish moon shot but the clouds are thicker than pea soup and I don't fancy staying up late to see if it clears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.