TrishaR

By TrishaR

Golden Girl

It has been a lovely late summers day and still sunny at 5.30 when I took my wee dog up the hill near the house. I asked her to sit (she did) and the sun on her coat was lovely. She is such a friendly dog, no vices, loves children, playing with other dogs, in fact loves everyone, apart from the postie (poor man) even if we meet him on the street she gives out a grr and the hackles rise.

The previous cocker Bonnie was so different, a real character, she thought she was human, and did not have anything to do with other dogs (she was superior to them)! She was devoted to me and when she died I was heartbroken. Through the ups and downs over the years since she came into our lives, she had always been there with unconditional love. I used to talk to her about whatever was going on and the way she used to look at me was if she knew what I was saying. You will think I am mad but there is a song that when I hear it, reminds me of her, when we lost her. It is Will Young, Think I better Leave Right Now.

Another nice sunny day tomorrow? Hope so, puts a spring in my step, even going to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.