No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Living up to it's name

Yesterday a friend pointed out to me how 'busy' my Buddleja plant was so this morning I wondered out,camera in hand and sure enough, every flower was host to at least one Butterfly. I started to take photos of a large section of the bush with lots of Butterflies and whilst I stood there, butterflies were landing on me!Then I closed in on one flower and in the few moments that I stood there, first one, then two,three and four butterflies and a bee landed on it. This shot was just before butterfly 4 and bee arrved.

I believe my plant is a Buddleja Davidii.The generic name honours Reverend Adam Buddle (1662-1715), who was a botanist and a rector in Essex, England and the nickname for these plants is'The Butterly Bush' due to it's attractiveness to butterflies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.