In Tru Life

By TruLife

My First Baby & Toddler Group!

Today Floriana went to her first ever baby and toddler group. As you can see by her face she really loved the wooden rocking horse and seemed to know how to work it straight away, although I was worried she might crack her two tiny front teeth before they've even come in properly! I always feel a bit anxious at these groups as toddler-group-politics rears it's ugly head but it wasn't too bad. Afterwards, I did miss out on getting included at a table of chatty mums in the cafe, so had to settle for a nearby table but I survived and lived to tell the tale! Maybe next time I can prize my way into the gang! Lol

I met up with my mum too today and it started off badly with me and her getting stressed as we tried to park on George Street in Edinburgh (which if you know it will fill you with anxiety) rushed to the second bank of the day only to be told we had to join yet another queue downstairs, and then with rumbling tummies hunted for a baby friendly place to eat (and apparently I walked too fast) only to wolf down our (very delicious) food so to be on time to pick up Maddy!

After we got Madeleine we went to the club and enjoyed sitting outside in the sunshine :-) but they'd run out of decaf so I had water :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.