Retirement in Montana

By tomtaylor

Death is so Hard to Accept

Every living thing will die one day. That is how God planned it. As I was taking a picture of the flowers that my husband planted at the beginning of spring, I didn't think of them dieing one day, just how beautiful they would be when they bloomed. I realize now that it is just a part of life we have to accept.

I talked to my sister today and the Hospice nurse told her today that her husband will probably be gone within these next few days. I hurt for my sister, who is legally blind, and know I can't do anything to change things. All I can do for her now is pray. I know God answers all prayers. Sometimes it isn't the answer we want. We just have to accept what he gives us and move on as I hope my sister will be able to.

Thank you for all your prayers and support through this difficult time in our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.