The Rubicon Peak and the Moon

This morning was clear and frosty. This is what I saw as I hung my washing on the line. The mountain tops have had a fresh coating of snow, covering all the exposed rocky places. The half moon was dissolving into the blue.

Looks good in large.

Today I went to Christchurch to see my granddaughter, who is home for her mid-semester break. I rarely see her so this was real delight. She is studying archaeology, and we looked together at DaveH's fascinating blips. And I got her postal address at last. I stood over her as she emailed it to me. It was so funny. She couldn't find a piece of paper to write it on and email was the logical way to give it to me. I don't think I will ever catch up with modern ways of doing things.

My daughter FirehorseMia was there too and it was great to catch up with her as well. She has been very busy. All round it was a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.