Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Today, my blip ran away *sob*

I stopped this man so that I could take a picture of him riding his donkey. He did and started to pose for me but I think the donkey got scared of the camera and ran away ... lol!!

Reminds me of Nasreddin Hodga from Turkey.

Good active day today. Still thinking deep thoughts. Maybe in a day or two I will share them ... maybe!!

12:40 am and I cannot sleep :( ... & am blipping away

Just an update on Nasreddin's humor:

Some children saw Nasreddin coming from the vineyard with two basketfuls of grapes loaded on his donkey. They gathered around him and asked him to give them a taste. Nasreddin picked up a bunch of grapes and gave each child a grape. "You have so much, but you gave us so little," the children whined. "There is no difference whether you have a basketful or a small piece. They all taste the same," Nasreddin answered, and continued on his way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.