DubaiDudes

By dubaidudes

Range Rover Graveyard

In terms of crime, there are few safer places than Dubai in the world. Well, at least it feels that way. In terms of road safety, however, it is up there with the worst. I have read that you are seven times more likely to be killed in a road traffic accident here than you are in the UK. I can well believe it.

Today I gave a colleague a lift to collect his car from the Ford and Range Rover body shop - not an uncommon occurrence. We have averaged two crashes per year in four years. I don't normally take a camera when venturing into the industrial area, but now I'm a blipper I take it everywhere.

There must have been 20 or so Range Rovers at the body shop. These three looked pretty much beyond repair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.