My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

The Cow is a little sick.

This is an old china cream jug which I have not used for years. I made pancakes for friends yesterday and out it came. So much prettier than a plastic carton.

Mid morning today I made myself a greedy pancake snack and went to pour cream on, and Strawberry jam.... but I was clumsy, and did not see how full she was. She had a little up chuck onto the kitchen table.

I remember when she was a fresh acquisition. She appeared on my uncle's table when I was about 12. There was a very long drawn out tennis tea every Sunday. At it sat a lot of people who were itching to play tennis, but had to sit through this Old King Cole tea party half way through the afternoon.
He was chuntering on about the new jug. I had a friend by my side. She started giggling fit to burst when she saw the milk pour out of it's mouth. I think she found a vomiting cow most extraordinary.
She then went into a fantasy about putting a mini rail track round the table, to get the sandwiches and Almond Cake round faster.
She suddenly said it would be wonderful to speed it up, so everyone was splattered in cake, tea (the cow) and other food.
This set us off... I laughed till it hurt. I am sure we were expelled from the table, back into the warm sun and light. Much to the envy of the other sitters who were stuck for another 20 minutes at least.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.