Project Oranjer

By oranjer

I made this!

When we visited the Legoland Discovery Centre last month, the trip starts with a description of how Lego is made. They ham it up with someone dressed in a lab-coat and asking the kids to jump up and down and turn dials and stuff. I was singled out right away when she asked who was willing to help and my hand went up quicker than the kids. I thought I was just joining in and encouraging them but she spotted me and let me press the really big button to start the process off!

They take you through the steps - the little plastic balls they start with, the oven, the press, the paint, etc and the kids help out with each section, then these finished blocks come out at the end and you get to take one each.

So technically, I helped make these!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.