Tea time

There is no time of the day I love as much as tea time! I generally do make a mess though, as evidenced above.

I don't know if it is the tea itself that I am addicted to, or if it is just the process of taking a few moments to stop whatever else is going on and just be...

When I was at school, it used to be my favorite excuse for reminding myself to breathe. The children would be milling around with their ever urgent questions about where they had mislaid their (fill in the blank), and I would say, "I would love to help you find that. Just a moment while I make some tea, and then I will be with you. Feel free to ask a friend for help while you are waiting for me!" And off they would go to find said thing.

Children are so capable, it is okay to breathe, and I LOVE TEA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.