RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Summer Daze

I had a 1 and a half hour lawn bowling lesson tonight, joined the club, paid my dues and now it's going to be intermittent lessons and practice, practice, practice.
I got home late and had salads prepared for a Summer's night barbecue. I started thinking that Fall is coming fast. I saw oak tree leaves falling today. I saw leaves turning color. The change happens in a matter of days. It is quite amazing.

I love Fall. The colors, the shadows from a low horizon sun, the smells and the oncoming weather with rain. Although, I'm really looking forward to Fall, I have to admit, the barbecue tonight made me a little melancholy about Summer ending. It's not gone yet, (over 90 degrees F today), but it's September and this image is a tribute to Summer's last days.

Nothing like a smokin' barbecue!

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.