Dai Urnal-Instants

By DaiUrnal

Red ribbon

I walked through the new Southgate Centre in Bath on returning from photographing lions at Bath Spa station. Walking past the large Debenhams store due to open Thursday 2nd September 2010, I encountered a crowd transforming into a long queue waiting patiently for this ribbon to be cut.

I asked one queuing couple whether they were camping out in anticipation of the opening the next day; they informed me they were waiting for a VIP preview. For shopaholics, the official opening ceremony takes place at 10am on Thursday.

I shall be there, but later; it's rumoured Debenhams will have their own Lion of Bath on display in the store. With the exception of WOMAD, which is more a Lion of Box than of Bath reputed to have the run of a recording studio owned by Peter Gabriel, I shall have photographed all Lions of Bath known to [this] man by the end of this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.