send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

National Failure Week

I had to replace my laptop this weekend, after a steady decline in processing speed and frequent freezing of all activity.

My car had to be SORNed, as the tax was due. We tried to push it into the drive and found that the brakes had stuck to the wheels. So that involved a bit of work.

And to cap it off, I had taken this photo shortly before moving the car. Turtles are kind of a totem for me, and for many years I have kept one around my neck or in a pocket. This one was crafted from solid silver by a jeweller that my family are friendly with. Today is the first day I have worn it, rather than carrying it in a pouch, having just found a cord to put it on.

It fell off while we moved the car, and when I noticed it was missing, I found it in the cul-de-sac, scraped into the monoblock. Apparently, it fell off, and then we pushed the car over it. It's now got a badly damaged shell. B*gger.

At least it's sunny, and the new computer's awesome :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.