Fear & Loathing

By McDawg

you talkin to me....?

yes i'm talking to you ya flying rat. you know, it's amazing how uncooperative animals can be. i must have taken about 40-50 shots of these disease rideen pests and this is the best of them. not happy with it but it's the best i have for today. at least it came close enough to get some detail on it.
well it has been grey and dreary here all day which was made even more annoying when i spoke to my bro and he informed me that edinburgh had beautiful sunshine..........i can't wait to move back home.
still can't be too down as in less than 24 hours i shall be in amsterdam. six of us are heading over for the weekend. was just the 3 of us as i was paying for my mate. i'm not really that generous but it's for his 30th.
i do however have my reservations about it. not the trip itself (although i don't even want to guess as to what could happen with this lot.) you see i haven't been away from my little bundle of joy before. when she was only about 4 months i did go away but it was my bro's stag weekend so i didn't feel too bad about going, although i missed my angel like mad.
this time however it is purely a recreational trip. the guys have been at me for a looooooooooong time to go away with them but i didn't want to not be there to put my daughter to bed. it's a very important part of my day and even though i leave tomorrow i am having serious doubts about going. i just feel guilty, even though mrs McD was on my case to go away with the lads too (i'll prob get home to find the locks changed.)
is it right to feel like this, i mean i really do feel bad about leaving her for a couple of days. i know she'll be fine and will have a great time with her mum on their girls weekend but i'm missing her already and she's only 2 feet from me.
does it ever get easier when you leave the kids for a few days or if hey are off at camp or whatever. do i really want to stop feeling like this, does it mean i care about her less if i do? i don't think it does.........aaaaaaahhhhhhh, to many thoughts spinning around inside my head to focus on writing.
ok, off to play with the wee yin while i can. have a good friday folks and if i go i may have difficulty in posting for a few days, but i shall update as soon as i'm back. i'm not going to break the running streak so close to my 100th.

LOTD-llcooljim's completely taking advantage of the parent/child relationship

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.