Truce

Blue has capitulated, the kittens have snuck into his affections - but only just. Roo remains full of loathing and will only tolerate sharing the sofa if they are at the absolute furthest reach from him. They will be six weeks old this Saturday and are thriving, so any anxiety about hand rearing has come to nothing. It's a relief. About two more weeks and they can go to their new homes.

I completely forgot to take any photos yesterday. Once the children had caught their respective school buses I went back to bed and slept almost until Murron returned home. Today I finally feel more like my old self. Now, however, the hard work kicks in - on all fronts. I need to up my fitness after a summer of sloth and I need to commit to my photography and get my website up and running.


No more self doubt. It bores me now, so it must bore you too...




Thank you for all the wonderful birthday wishes for Murron :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.