Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Blooming October

This was taken in a quiet, secluded, tucked-away graveyard opposite my work. I was really surprised to see a plant in full bloom now (practically November), but that's more a reflection of my v poor gardening knowledge than anything else.

It's a great wee spot for some quiet reflection away from all the nonsense of the daily grind - especially as it's only open on seemingly random days when the council decide to give the lawns a trim, surprising again to me in October.

One thing I've noticed about Scottish cemeteries is the way the council don't repair old headstones, rather they prop them up or else lay them flat on the ground. This is no doubt for fear of health & safety/litigation, but strikes me as rather sad.

Well that's modern life for ye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.