The Ephemeral Moment

By ephemeralmoment

Not so fast...

Needed to have a day out to clear some cobwebs and cheer myself up a bit, so off to the coast.

First went to Filey and had a nice walk out to the end of the Brigg from Glen View car park, a good 2.5 miles to the very end of the Brigg, then wandered back along, searching out lunch and some of the best cake in the North at Sterchi's who have been mentioned in the Guardian.

I then shot up to Scarborough to go to the Castle, which I've never been in before and that was with going to Scarborough every fortnight for 7 years, before going there though I stopped in the Giardini Italiana on the South Cliff for a wander. That's where the picture comes from, a bronze of Mercury...

After Scarborough I went to Whitby for fish and chips and then through the Moors home. A nice long day out which has helped renew my energy after feeling cooped up for so long with jobs around the house.

Back to work next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.