The photographed photographed

Another glorious day, continuing the surprising Indian Summer.

(Which reminds me: My Statistics page informs me that I mention the weather 278% more than the average Blipfoto journal Can that possibly be true? Must be, I guess.)

Once again I spent the morning working, then met one of the guys from the Music Group for a bite to eat and chat at 3.00 (he's just back from a trip to the Philippines and Singapore. The main reason was a wedding, no less. There'd been a civic ceremony here, and this was the full-blown church wedding back on home turf for the groom (or was it the bride?). Poor Bernard was suffering from jet lag, having only got home late on Monday night, but we had a grand old chat, I brought him up to date with things musical, and in return for my buying what we had to eat he hung on to buy me a loaf of the delicious brown bread with liberal poppy seed topping which had been served with the soup.

From there it was on to Swords for a quick word weigh my accountant (fuming in the slow-moving traffic between Clontarf and the M1, all due to the ridiculous series of traffic lights along the way. Finished with the accountant, I went on to the Broadmeadows Estuary, home of my friends the swans. I stayed on the other side of the water today and got in a nice bit of a walk beside the water. Back at the car, I decided to go on to Malahide, where I parked again and went for another walk, snapping away all the time at some of usual Malahide haunts. It was after 6.00 by the time I set out for home, since when it's been a case of food, more work, and now sorting and uploading photos.

The blip? That happened before I met Music-Group Bernard. I was early for our appointed time, so I stopped off in St Anne's Park, which is where I spotted this couple having cameras pointed at them in the Red Stables courtyard. Surely it can't have been a wedding shoot? Why is he in karate gear? All a bit mystifying, but I relished the idea of photographing them being photographed (it reminds me of the fascination I had when I was a kid with the Bisto tin (on which there was drawing of a Bisto tin, on which there was a drawing of a Bisto tine, on which ? I used wonder if there was an end to the tins on tins on tins.)


REJECTS:

Biker Teddy

Teddy's bike

Dublin in September? No way!

Something in the water

Perfect reflection

Tied up

What's in those boxes?

A lesson for Dougal

Fallen leaf

Chaise longue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.