Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Morning Light

Takes my breath away every time. Up, over the hill, dropping down....gasp! I am never able to come close to capturing it without fancy lenses and photography equipment, but, even so, the misty fog over the valley in the morning light must be captured! Imagine more grays and brown tones with shimmering light through it. If you are on the coast, you may have seen it this morning. Sepia in nature, unexpected, amazing.

I absolutely love this time of year. Absolutely love the morning light from now through November. Photographers who study in great depth could probably explain it to me...what it is that takes my breath away when I come over the hill? That light... that mist that radiates life in that light. I exclaim without thinking, "YES God! Excellent work!!" A new day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.