The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

La Nina

I couldn't resist! When I saw that NO TRESPASSING sign, I couldn't help but want to climb aboard. I didn't realize how many people would be stopping to look at boat, otherwise I probably wouldn't have jumped on. I took a few shots with the Holga before my excitement was cut short. I was laying behind a wooden chest hiding from the tourists, when I hear someone jump onto the boat. I really thought it would just be Andy, saying, "eh might as well join her," that is until I heard a faraway voice call, "Alison, there's someone on the boat!" I turn around and see a fishy looking mustache-ridden fellow. He says, "Did you get your pictures?" I say "yes." He says, "Did you know you are trespassing?" I say "yes." I ask him, "What are you doing here?" He says, " I am the boatkeeper." I say, "Okay thanks for being cool." Then Andy and I giggled all the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.