Every Little Step

By moonfairy

The Fleet's In!

This is a photo of the local Fisherman's Co-Operative. I pass this on my way to work, when I arrive at work they are still at sea fishing, by the time I leave they are back in ready to sell their fish.

It's very popular, obviously as the fish is so, so fresh. But, it's so strange to see fishing boats in the middle of a city, although to most city folk around the world, this isn't really a city, well not what they'd call a city.

This blip was taken at 9a.m. and it was already promising to be a warm and lovely day. This however, was as good as the day got. The rest of my day was spent at our local hospital, as my son went through another bout of chemotherapy. Five hours later we were on our way home, but by then the day had clouded over. We are both exhausted, him from the treatment, me from worrying about him, I'm grateful for every day I get with him, but at what price for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.