Lost in Time...

By linkbekka

All life is precious...

I must have Buddhist blood running through my veins.

I believe that all life is precious. I don`t like gardening for fear of injuring ants and spiders and ladybirds and all assorted 6 or eight legged creepy crawlies.

This little fella suddenly turned up on my arm while I was fiddling with my mobile.

As you can see, he`s a beauty. I watched him for several minutes feeling quite humbled by his colours and his peaceful attitude to my giant inspection. I wondered what he was thinking... What`s that old geezer staring at me for? Ain`t he got a home to go to? I`m off!`

And with that, two pretty delicate wings appeared and he flitted away into the sunny garden.

I felt privileged to have shared a moment with him.

Bet he told all his mates about the silly old bloke with the straggly beard and the goggles gawping at him.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.