Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Bruntsfield Links

We had a slight lie in this morning and didn't head to swimming until 9am. That's a mistake I won't be repeating in future. Not only do you hit the school run on the walk there from 8:30am, more traffic means more waiting at road crossings. When you get to the pool there's far more people there and the 9am swim attracts that type of swimmer that REALLY annoys me - the stand at the end and chat to your friend type! I can just about cope with it when they chat at the shallow end, you can turn and get a good push off the floor but trying to turn whilst they chat at the deep end, that's just silly!

I did 40 lengths (914 metres) today which given how out of practice I am, I was fairly impressed with. I probably would have carried on a bit longer but the pool got so crowded that I got annoyed.

On the way home, we thought we'd see if there was a quicker route via the GPS tracking on The Boy's shiny new phone. The new route took us past Bruntsfield Links and in the future, if I do really good swimming, it also takes us past the cake shop and an ice cream shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.