Petalpixie

By Petalpixie

Introducing.....Iona Findlay

I'm working 3-4 days a week at the moment - hopefully more work is coming my way in the next few weeks. But in the meantime, I have extra play days :o)

Had a great day. Woke up early to try and capture a misty morning shot - without any success. Came home sat in the garden, had breakfast and decided to get some photography books out - read up on light techniques and practised a bit.

Went for a run, well jog. Just started back running this week after 5 years of nothing. Have had a knee injury - and thought I wouldn't get full strength back or have the inclination or motivation for running again. I've loved it. I forgot about the 'feel good' chemicals that starting doing their magic to mind, body, soul.

It's so meditative, like cooking - brain switches off and finds stillness. I booked a physio appointment to get some exercises. And signed myself up for a 10K run in November with family. They've all been doing races together for the past year...time to join in.

Went to see Ruth and her lovely little ones. Had a fun afternoon in the garden and got some pics of rowdy Rowan and little miss Iona who was a bit of a grizzle after her nap, but snapped out of it.

Off round to our neighbour's for some food and a few glasses of pink stuff...Robin's round there now watching the footie...and I'm taking my time...boring snoring...have no interest if Scotland or Lithuania wins.

Happy Friday evening.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.