This Is Not an Exit

By NotFromFrance

Red Dragon Wishes...

I'm awake, don't let me go back to sleep
Like a fugitive who just stopped running and found out there's no escape
Some mistakes can't be undone, it will never be like it was
And wishing for it only makes it worse.
Keep on writing to capture a feeling, it's an outline of a real connection.
Treat your desires as what they are, imposters
And a lonely invitation.
Some mistakes can't be undone, it will never be like it was.
And wishing for it only makes it worse.



THIS. was a gooooood night. Harrod, Nick and I went up to see Rocky Votolato. He is AMAZING, really. Definitely one of the best shows I've been to in a while. We met Rocky and his wife and talked to them for a while. Rocky's wife took this picture for me..she's a sweet lady!

Anyway, to Alison and anyone else who cares..Sorry I haven't been keeping up with my blips lately. Things have been up and down. This semester has been littered with good things, bad things, and worse things...Most of which I don't care to talk about right now. But I'm trying to get back into the swing of things. So..Here you go. <33

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.