A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

First TTV

BlipCentral - I know this looks like a border or a frame but its not, honest! It is two images with black backgrounds merged, the one on the right is my first TTV and I have no idea how to take a TTV shot without a frame.

I reckon TTV qualifies for this week's assignment, blip madness. I have bought a vintage camera (the Kodak Duaflex) to use as a kind of retro filter on my Canon 20D. I have built a contraption so that I can focus on the Duaflex viewfinder with my Canon macro lens. Its a bit like using a periscope, all the action is a mirror image which has taken a bit of getting used to. The contraption is just short of half a meter as my macro lens is a 100mm.

All in the name of giving a particular look and feel to the photograph - madness. Still I have been inspired by some of the great results that members of blip have achieved and I really like the look and feel using it. Hopefully with a bit of practice I'll get the hang of it. Our poor long suffering blip dog, Cousteau, got stalked in the garden today. Couldn't even lick his bone in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.