Clean Slate

By cleanslate

Spirit in the sky

Lovely husband gave me an hour in the late afternoon sunshine today, whilst he dealt with tantrum teetering 1 and 3 year olds. I had a lot of fun pottering by the canal laughing at my failed efforts to capture blackberries and sunlight through the trees (I'm still learning!) but once I found the right angle for our local church with the dramatic, foreboding clouds I was happy enough to venture home for bath time.

It's a good job I was allowed some 'blip-time', because I very nearly blipped a chick made from crackers and cheese with carrot legs and beak. Oh yes, made this afternoon for my 3 year old, in (what I thought was) a futile attempt to get him to eat something with a vegetable in it. I was flabbergasted to see him eat it - legs, beak and all! Now mildly concerned that all meals may now need to look like something cute....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.