The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Another dimension

I had planned to get up the hill early today and do a bit of flying but things conspired against me. First of all my car's remote locking ceased to function in Tetbury - and using the key in the old fashioned way constantly resulted in flashing lights and alarms. So I phoned the AA and when the very nice man turned up an hour later and I tried to demonstrate the fault it worked fine: His mere presence had the healing effect. Then I got stuck in traffic on the M5 and so I didn't break ridge until gone 5.
It had all switched off by then and people were either flying down or packing up. But I hung around and was rewarded with a lonesome 15 fun minutes of hill skimming whilst having 2 second conversations with passing walkers.

Hello!
Hello!
Beautiful evening.
Yes it is!

There is nothing better than steering a flying machine through the air. I love it. The few feet separating me from the ground this evening could have been measured in light years. I only thought flying. Nothing else mattered. Its a whole other dimension.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.