Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

Ava and Kiwi.

Ava the Cockatiel and Kiwi the Parrotlet are in the same cage together...by choice. Ava somehow kept getting out of her cage and into the cage with Kiwi. I finally gave up and just let them stay together. Ava is about 6 years old, I'm not sure how old Kiwi is. This isn't the best shot, but the two of them sitting so close together gave me an "awwwwweeeee" moment, mostly because Ava can be a cranky old girl. I know she'd really like a mate but they run about $120 at the pet store and we just can't do that. I got Ava off of Freecycle from someone who didn't want to keep her anymore. We've had her the past 3 years or so. She loves "bling". She's been known to tear up earrings, necklaces, and anything else shiny she can chew on when she's sitting with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.