12views

By 12views

Night Terrors...

"Stuck in my head again.
Feels like I'll never leave this place.
There's no escape.
I'm my own worst enemy.
I've given up.
I'm sick of feeling.
"
-Linkin Park, Given Up(Watch/Listen on YouTube)

I suffer from night terrors. Might seem a silly thing for a grown up to confess, but I do and they suck.

Usually there is a door, I can hear voices screaming through it and I'm desperately trying to get through. My finger edges are bleeding, there are bits of wood stuck in them and strewn bloodied around the floor. I've broken my shoulder trying to smash it and still I can't get through. Usually I wake up, the screaming still ringing in my ears, knowing that I've failed...

Last night the plot changed. The door and screaming was the same. This time though I was just sat down, broken, bruised, defeated. I simply sobbed knowing that I didn't have a chance. I'd given up.

Five months of on and off night terrors. I really need a week of settled sleep....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.