DubaiDudes

By dubaidudes

Giant doormen

I often see lots of interesting looking people around Dubai whose photo I would like to take, but my natural reticence prevents me. So, I've decided to try and make a bit of an effort. These two were an easy first start - hotel staff can't really say no to guests, but in fact they seemed quite excited to be asked if I could take their picture.

The guy on the left was actually well over 6 feet but the Jumeirah group hotels have hired some extremely tall people, reportedly all from the same African tribe, as doormen. They all look incredibly striking and imposing.

Unfortunately, this was at check out and now we have had to return back to the reality of our own house and work tomorrow. Never mind, it really has been a fantastic weekend break in our own city.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.