My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Still Life of a Week.

My son is about to cook a chicken for us. I picked some herbs and put them by the stove, and had a quick look at the area.
It has a lot of things which were not here last week:

By the herbs is some raffia, from a bunch of flowers I was given half an hour ago by a sweet girl who has been staying with us for some film work she is doing.
I gather she is a 3rd director, but said it was just making coffee and running round. Also a bit of 'extra' work. She hopes to get the 'part' of the passed out girl on the sofa tonight. Easy work. She works until about 6 in the morning, so must be exhausted.
I have just told my son the star of the film they are making is The Girl Out of Skins.... (I think he regrets cooking chicken now).
Behind the raffia is a tin of Olive Oil, which my son brought me back from Ibiza on Thursday. There was a bigger one, but it was confiscated... ( I wont go on about that).

A little sugar bowl is from having friends for lunch. It is usually used as an egg baker, but had to stand in.

I can now go back to work for a bit while comforting cooking noises go on and these herbs end up up the chicken's bottom.

All these are things from a busy, rather varied week. So busy I have cancelled going to the NEC tomorrow....



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.