C'est une belle vie

By BJG

Restorative.

Tonight, I was completely exhausted from a busy week at work and a busy week of law school (yes, doing both is the definition of insanity). My friends Kristen and Melissa brought me back to life with a delicious dinner...I made tomato bean soup from a new Giada recipe using homegrown rosemary and Kristen and Melissa made this fabulous salad. We watched Temple Grandin -- holy cow -- it was such a good movie. I cried three times, and I don't usually cry in movies.

I'm thankful for:
1. Finishing week two. Woo-hoo!
2. Wonderful thoughtful colleagues.
3. Central Market. It does a body good. I love to grocery shop. :)
4. Amazing weather. I've started running outside as often as I can because the weather is just that beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.