The Dugs Paws

By Cora

Being Creative

First of all I would like to say a big thank you to all who wished Mr Chips well for his operation.

We got him home at 17.00, and he is fine, there was nothing sinister in the lump ,it was just fatty. He has no hair on his chest, so I think that we will need to put a wee T-Shirt on him when he goes for Walkies!

Ok so today I hauled out my sewing machine, I got it last year, as I wanted to have a go at making a patchwork quilt!

Yes you have it in one, it has never been used!

I had promised Heathers Mum that I would make her Duvet covers for the duvet that I had bought for her, The material for them was bought weeks ago.

Today was the day, the duvet covers are made, I just need to do the pillowcases and some cushions.

I could have gone out and bought all this ready made a lot cheaper!!!!!!!.......what the heck!

This is what Nana's are for.


Have a nice weekend everybody.

If you have made a quilt, and can give me some tips, help would be appreciated.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.