storyquine's snaps

By storyquine

Lace

Not Chantilly, but a fabulous work of art by my friend, and Master of Fine Art, Anna Shirron. This is a paper cutout, but it's so fine and beautiful, it reminded me of lace. If you want to see more of this, and you're in Aberdeen this week - go to Gray's School of Art and see the Masters' degree show. Anna's is upstairs. Earlier this year, Anna and I went for a wander on the Deeside Line walkway and took snaps of more of these clever cutoots pinned up in odd places - one being a fence near the end of the line at Kennerty. A passing man asked what we were doing and I said 'It's Art' and he said 'Oh, I'd buy it then!' :)

Art ain't just daubs on canvas!

Well done to all those who passed their Masters just now, including Mark, Becca, Asmita, Fiona T, et al.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.