Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Jill's Birthday - yippee!!

My friend Jill had her birthday today, and we gathered at my house to have a few nibbles and drinks in celebration of same. (Jill is second from the left in this shot)

With friends like Pat, Di and Inge, however, the "nibbles' were pretty damn spectacular, and the evening boasted a beautiful sunset to boot.

Actually, I had to spend a few hours earlier in the week hoovering and dusting, and as we spent the first part of the evening outside, I had a feeling that I needn't have bothered..... however, the sun going down made for a cold turn in the weather, and we were glad to get inside. I thought I had made a horrible mistake in lighting the fire - it was so hot during the day - but we were glad of the log fire as the evening wore on.

Pity it's not Friday..... work tomorrow.

We had such a lovely evening, and I think Jill enjoyed all the rounds of "Happy Birthday" she had to endure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.