NoodlePix

By Pix

St Pancras

A busy day: took Cari to the first football match of the season today. Playing for the under 16 girls Sheffield FC team, they won 5 - 2 against Dronfield, a great start! Then home for lunch joined by ex-Sheffield friends Lien and Wyn before packing and catching the train to London.

The midland mainline does not have much going for it, but by far its best feature is the destination station St Pancras, which is probably my favourite building in London. It has been shielded from view for far too long now as it is being converted into hotel and apartments, but the interior has been completed for a couple of years now and this is one of few photos I took on arrival this afternoon. To save space in my bag (though not much weight) I brought the first digital camera I ever bought, a G2, which we affectionately refer to as "the brick" as itis shaped like one and weighs at least as much.

Caught the tube to Richmond and then a long walk to Kingston for my hotel. I love walking in London and this is a bit i have not seen before - loads of nice art deco architecture, and the view of the Thames from Richmond Hill was a revelation to me :) Would have prefered a slightly shorter walk though, as much of it was in the dark, and took over an hour.

Looking forward to running in Richmond Park in the morning :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.