X Factor and Singstar

A fairly slow day for me today. I caught up with a lot of paperwork and bits and pieces of work. I did the washing, emptied and refilled the dishwasher, glued some things that were broken and generally pottered.

This evening C came over to watch X-Factor with us. Usually this stage is a tedious mix of the talentless and the OK - I'm much more interested in the live shows where there are some decent performances. The end of today's show was human tragedy - two best friends who managed to fall out on stage to the point where one punched the other. It's exploitative but it's also very, very, funny. Oh dear.

MrsCyclops and C (pictured) are playing on the Singstar now. I might make a guest appearance later, but in the meantime I have some papers to read for a "Global Sales Strategy" seminar next week.

I think I hear the "Crash Test Dummies" being murdered next door... That guess is based 100% on the backing track and 0% on the vocals...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.