Diptych

By diptych

looking for shadows

More shadows today, of a different kind. I find myself looking for shadows everywhere now to take photos of them. It has become a mini-obsession. I think it may have started out subconsciously - an attempt to escape the unbearable heat of a summer that feels like it's never going to end.

Thank you all for your wonderful comments yesterday. I'm still not entirely back. In fact, it feels like I'm still running around like a chicken with its head cut off. Went for a walk with Scorpionkiss, came into the office, finalised my papers, got money from the bank, and getting ready to head off for my appointment. Then back to the office, catch up with work, and have an article due for MakeUseOf. I just keep telling myself - one more month and I'll finally get an honest to God holiday.

Oh and still lots of unstaged nominating to do. I like the fact that it's anonymous, but the one by one approach is a killer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.