Daily Rhys

By rhys2012

Omega 3

Last Sunday I was sitting in the pub enjoying a nice roast with all the trimmings.

This week however it is the healthiest Sunday lunch I have had for years - Sardines and salad!!!!

Apparently we are supposed to eat two or three portions of oily fish each week. Well, I've certainly had mine today. According to the tin, I've just had 4g of Omega 3. From what I have found out there isn't an RDA for Omega3, however experts (?) recommend 450mg - so I've had over a weeks worth in one sitting. Woop Woop. I would like to think I am good until the 15th September but I don't think it works like that!

Took me ages to find them in Tescos too. Something we are all encouraged to eat several times a week - 6 inches of shelf space. Shelf space for cream cakes, nutritional value 0 - about 30ft of shelf space.

And after all that and not touching the wee fishies for most of my life, I actually quite like them :)

Now dont you all go out there and start eating them. Theres probably not enough left in the sea for all of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.