rack focus

By noahd1

Bryant Park Ice Cream Man

I took several shots of this scene, which would work nicely as a kind of time lapse, with the cars going by. I took so many in fact, that the man in the ice cream truck called me over and asked to see the photos. I showed them to him, who either was disappointed or relieved to see that he wasn't been captured in mega close up. "I just wanted to know if I was going to be the cover of a magazine or something" Heh. Not quite.

Unfortunately, I'm not skilled enough to expose this shot correctly and the sliver of sky is overblown beyond repair even with the RAW photo. It's unfortunate because there was a bit of sunset there too. I'm not actually sure how to expose this kind of shot correctly. Perhaps with HDR. Any tips here appreciated.

Not sure this shot works so well at this small size, but alas I haven't yet ponied up for a membership. (freeloader!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.