Rig.

The son captured this one yesterday. I saw it for the first time today as we drove into town to pick up some shopping. It is huge and the picture doesn't really do it justice.

However, it's the only image I've got. The lack of camera interest today was partly explained by the fact that I had to clean the kitchen reasonable thoroughly this morning. I almost set it on fire last night. I was getting the lemon mash ready when I decided to stick some halloumi in a pan for a starter. If I had been paying attention I would have realised that the oil was hot - and the halloumi was full of water, but I wasn't and I didn't. The fat spurted up into the air and ignited.

For one ghastly moment I thought the cooker hood was about to burst into flames too so I lifted the pan off the hob and held it closer to the floor. Wasn't quick enough to stop the filter being wasted though. Didn't know that it was possible to char charcoal!

All done and sorted now and some of the plums I picked the other day have been transformed into jam - I think it's rather fine even if the man reckoned it was overly sweet. Won't be wanting any then will he?

Maybe I shouldn't be eating it either. Got the dentist tomorrow. Oh how I'm looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.